Please rotate the screen to Landscape view for best viewing experience.

Speak to an Expert: 01409 254 354

CODE Total Quality Management - TQM

CODE TQM is a practice-wide approach of continuous improvement in standards of care, safety and service to patients. Its primary goal is patient satisfaction. Quality Practice Scheme membership is awarded to practices who achieve CODE TQM Standards.

Further information

There are 8 elements of CODE TQM:

  • Leadership and management: A well-led practice establishes the strategy and direction of the organisation and involves the team to deliver excellence in patient care in an engaging working environment
  • A patient focused practice: The success of the practice is based on fulfilling the needs and expectations of its patients
  • Ethics: The practice approach to right and wrong in any situation is ethical. There are three aspects of ethics, professional, personal and organisational
  • Personal development: the standards of care and service are enhanced by the on going training and personal development of the team members
  • System based: There is an system of quality management that organises essential tasks and activities
  • A process-led approach: Essential tasks and activities are detailed in guidance, policies and procedures, including those required to meet local and national regulatory requirements. The team are trained to understand and follow them
  • Fact-based decision making: To know how well the practice is performing it continually collects data such as patient satisfaction surveys, comments and suggestions, audits and risk assessments. This data is analysed to inform decision making
  • Continual improvement: The goal of CODE TQM is continuous improvement in patient care, safety, service and satisfaction

See how CODE can help your practice Call 01409 254 354